Making the Complex Simple

I received an email this past week that disturbed me.

Basically the author of the email inferred that most of the topics I talk about in my blog posts and Pluralsight videos are relatively easy topics, but that I had hypocritically suggested that interviews should be hard and should be designed for “real programmers” or super programmers.

Essentially the point of the email was that application developers are not “real programmers” and “real programmers” do hard stuff with difficult math.

Searching for the super programmer

super_duper_awesome_programmer

I don’t think this attitude or understanding about programming and software development is unique or irregular.  Even Scott Hanselman has called himself and thought of himself as a phony.

His post on the subject resonated with me, because I think the same thing about myself sometimes.

Sometimes, I wonder if I could really tackle the really hard problems.

I would venture to say that…

View original post 790 more words

About Ahmed

Software craftsman, programmer, developer, system/business analyst, DBA and PM.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

