DevOps : a new Agile movement

While I was reading this blog entry , I came across this phrase:

After 10 years of Agile, with Kanban, Craftsmanship, DevOps and other new movements, the world of software development seems more fragmented than ever.

And I asked myself: “I’ve heared about all these movement except this DevOps” , then start googling it and began by wikipedia as usual.

From my first reading I discovered that this movement tries to solve the problem between developers and Sysadmin guys.

Agile (XP, Kanaban, … etc) bridge the gap between business and developers, and DevOps tries to bridge the gap between developers and systems (deployment issues).

About Ahmed

Software craftsman, programmer, developer, system/business analyst, DBA and PM.
This entry was posted in Agile, DevOps and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

